1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. We've had very few donations over the year. I'm going to be short soon as some personal things are keeping me from putting up the money. If you have something small to contribute it's greatly appreciated. Please put your screen name as well so that I can give you credit. Click here: Donations
    Dismiss Notice

Anyone interested in Art & Photography?

Discussion in 'Tilted Art, Photography, Music & Literature' started by pumpkin, Jan 24, 2012.

1. pumpkin

pumpkin New Member

As in the manipulation and experimentation with images. I'm currently studying photography and have to do a 4,000 word essay on Art & Photography so was wondering if anyone had and ideas/input that may help?

I have to 'define' it which I'm struggling to do since its so different for everyone

Any tips for my essay are greatly welcomed!

2. Magpie

Magpie Getting Tilted

I don't know if this will help. However I always viewed photography as a way to capture something that you find beautiful or interesting and sharing with others. Not everyone has the same way as you view the world and it's just one way to share it. *shrugs*

3. Speed_Gibson

Speed_Gibson Hacking the Gibson

I view good well composed photography as a glimpse into the photographers' mind or internal vision. Yes I am not counting snapshots in that group for the most part, they are important in their own respect but often lack composure and planning by definition.
    Dipping into my own pictures for an example, this was a decent picture as taken but spoke to me so much more with some very basic editing:
    [​IMG]

Or this one. The slight PS filter enhances it just enough, and to me it speaks of adventures waiting for you if you just climb on the train.
    [​IMG]

• Like Like x 1
  4. Manic

Manic Getting Tilted