1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. We've had very few donations over the year. I'm going to be short soon as some personal things are keeping me from putting up the money. If you have something small to contribute it's greatly appreciated. Please put your screen name as well so that I can give you credit. Click here: Donations
    Dismiss Notice

Asked to be photographer in tomorrow's wedding last minute. Request cam setting info.

Discussion in 'Tilted Art, Photography, Music & Literature' started by Metallica_Band, Feb 9, 2013.

1. So I was asked last minute to be the photographer at my dad's wedding. Last minute thing. Leaving tomorrow morning (Feb. 9).

I take great pictures. My skill level from 1-10 (beginner-professional) would be around 4-5. I still have a lot to learn on the technical and mathematical level. I have no DSLR experience.

I have the following recording devices (links provided at bottom of post):
    Fujifilm Finepix HS10
    Nikon Coolpix S9100
    Sony HDR-PJ260
    Zoom H2n
    Samsung Galaxy Note 2

I'll be doing video and recording audio with a dedicated audio recorder. I have enough memory cards for each device.

My questions are mostly directed to my photography settings. I gave you links to my cameras so you can look at what the cameras can do.

I do not know if I will be shooting inside or out. It is supposed to be mostly sunny all day. I will be using my only tripod for the camcorder so no tripod for the cameras. The mini-tripod will be used for the audio recorder. I have a circular polarizer and uv filter for my Fuji camera.

Any tips for camera usage during the wedding and after for photo ops? Any tips or seeing suggestions for any of the other recording devices?

Thanks