Tilted Forum Project Discussion Community  

Go Back   Tilted Forum Project Discussion Community > Interests > Tilted Technology

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-09-2005, 10:03 AM   #1 (permalink)
Location: cali

has anyone heard of the above mentioned site? i'm not tryin to plug it, i was referred to it and it seems legit so i was wondering if anyone had any negative encounters with that site. thank you for viewing
no man or woman is worth your tears - and the one who is, won't make you cry

question authority, don't ask why, just do it!
slant eyes is offline  
Old 03-09-2005, 07:55 PM   #2 (permalink)
The general talk going around right now is that it's a scam. It's run by a known scammer, and they've been banning people for getting close to the $25 point where people are supposed to get paid.

Check out the following link. It goes into detail about how the scam works:
<Insert witty and profound statements here>
scott_p_1 is offline  
Old 03-09-2005, 08:08 PM   #3 (permalink)
And we'll all float on ok...
Jeff's Avatar
Location: Iowa City
Yeah, I've never actually found anybody who's gotten money from it.
For those who believe in God, most of the big questions are answered. But for those of us who can't readily accept the God formula, the big answers don't remain stone-written. We adjust to new conditions and discoveries. We are pliable. Love need not be a command or faith a dictum. I am my own God. We are here to unlearn the teachings of the church, state, and our educational system. We are here to drink beer. We are here to kill war. We are here to laugh at the odds and live our lives so well that Death will tremble to take us.
--Charles Bukowski
Jeff is offline  
Old 03-14-2005, 10:43 PM   #4 (permalink)
Location: cali
interesting read. thanks. however, i've made it past the $25.00 mark so far and my account remains active. in another hour and 18 minutes, it'll be the 15th of the month and they are supposed to pay out. i'll let you know if such an event occurs.

i did some reading into the article linked above and decided to see if the registration matches. it is registered by godaddy.com but to whom it's registered to is shown here https://www.godaddy.com/gdshop/whois...urfjunky%2Ecom
no man or woman is worth your tears - and the one who is, won't make you cry

question authority, don't ask why, just do it!

Last edited by slant eyes; 03-14-2005 at 10:48 PM.. Reason: new information
slant eyes is offline  


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

All times are GMT -8. The time now is 09:01 AM.

Tilted Forum Project

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2
© 2002-2012 Tilted Forum Project

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57