1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. We've had very few donations over the year. I'm going to be short soon as some personal things are keeping me from putting up the money. If you have something small to contribute it's greatly appreciated. Please put your screen name as well so that I can give you credit. Click here: Donations
    Dismiss Notice

Anyone else playing Ingress?

Discussion in 'Tilted Entertainment' started by Spiritsoar, Jul 22, 2014.

1. Spiritsoar

Spiritsoar Slightly Tilted

I just started playing Ingress not long ago and I'm loving it. It's giving me a reason to get out and explore my local area, meet new local Enlightened folks, and in general I'm having a blast turning the map green. Are there any other agents on TFP?

[​IMG]

• Like Like x 1
  2. redravin

redravin Cynical Optimist Donor

Wasn't familiar with the game, after doing some reading it looks like it could be a lot of fun.
    I wonder if there are many players up here.

3. Spiritsoar

I don't know whereabouts you are, or I would check the intel map for you. The town where I live is tiny, but I know there are at least 2 Resistance members I spar with, and I'm finding more and more players in the local area. It's been really good for getting me out of the house. I've found it actually seems easier to start where it's a little more rural. In population dense areas there's a limited amount of things you can do on your own at low level. Out in the sticks it's easier to find unclaimed portals to level up on. I'd encourage anyone with a smartphone to give it a try.

4. MSD

MSD Very Tilted

I've been playing Resistance since shortly after the game was initially released and you needed an invite. I'm making the push to level 11 right now and should be there within the next 6 weeks. I'll be up in Boston for the anomaly this Saturday.

5. Spiritsoar